Monday, September 22, 2008

Population Of Suryavanshi Are Katika (Are Suryavanshi's) in India

Its Our Pleasure to provide you below stats about the population and the languages spoken by Suryavanshi Are Katika (Are Suryavanshi's) in India. We have come to this following stats after deep research done online and keeping various factors into consideration.
Study of populations is almost always governed by the laws of Probability, and the conclusions of the studies may thus not always be applicable to some individuals. This odd factor may be reduced by statistical means, but such a generalization may be too vague to imply anything.
Population of Suryavanshi Are Katika (Are Suryavanshi's) in India - 2,173,000

Population of Suryavanshi Are Katika (Are Suryavanshi's) all Over World - 2,375,000

Population of AreKatika in Various States in India
  1. Uttar Pradesh 8,46,000
  2. Rajasthan 3,72,000
  3. Andhra Pradesh 2,80,000
  4. Karnataka 1,80,000
  5. Delhi 1,49,000
  6. Madhya Pradesh 1,24,000
  7. Maharashtra 99,000
  8. Haryana 54,000
  9. Bihar 36,000
  10. Gujarat 28,000
  11. West Bengal 17,000
Primary Language of Suryavanshi Are Katika (Are Suryavanshi's) - Hindi
Total Languages Spoken by Suryavanshi Are Katika (Are Suryavanshi's) - 40
Secondary Languages Spoken by Suryavanshi Are Katika (Are Suryavanshi's):
  1. Hindi : 3,56,000
  2. Telugu : 1,89,000
  3. Marathi : 1,18,000
  4. Dhundari : 1,06,000
  5. Bhojpuri : 91,000
  6. Mewari : 52,000
  7. Marwari : 49,000
  8. Kanauji : 29,000
  9. Shekhawati : 28,000
  10. Gujarati : 26,000
  11. Awadhi : 21,000
  12. Bengali : 11,000
  13. Kannada : 9,800
  14. Panjabi, Eastern : 8,100
  15. Garhwali : 7,700
  16. Harauti: Harauti : 6,500
  17. Haryanvi : 5,800
  18. Malvi : 5,000
  19. Bagri : 4,000
  20. Bundeli : 3,500
  21. Panjabi Western : 3,200
  22. Konkani : 1,600
  23. Oriya : 1,200
  24. Maithili : 1,100
  25. Kumauni : 1,100
  26. Magahi : 1,000
  27. Khandesi : 900
  28. Nimadi : 600
  29. Chhattisgarhi : 400
  30. Ahirani : 300
  31. Bagheli : 300
  32. Braj Bhasha : 200
  33. Mandeali : 200
  34. Pahari Mahasu: Lower Mahasu Pahari : 200
  35. Bilaspuri : 190
  36. Kangri : 180
  37. Chambeali : 130
  38. Pahari Kullu : 130
  39. Bhattiyali : 100
  40. Sirmauri : 100
Do let us know if you find any discrepancies in the above stats, and please bring them to our notice we will try to rectify them with your help. You can give your Comments and Suggestions in the comments section.
Warm Regards

Source: Joshua Project

Tuesday, September 9, 2008

About Suryavanshis in India

Suryavanshi Arekatika
The Sun Dynasty or Solar Dynasty or Suryavansha is one of the most prominent dynasties in the history of Hinduism, along with the "Chandravansha" or Lunar Dynasty.
"Suryavanshi" means a person belonging to this dynasty. This clan was the eldest and the most prosperous in ancient India till the rise of Magadh in the 6th century BC. Ayodhya, the city founded by Vaivasvata Manu son of Vivasvan or Vaivasvata, was their capital.

The clan founder, Vivasvan or Vivaswat, is supposed to have lived coeval with the origin of the world. The name Vivaswan literally means master of the rays. That is, The Sun or Sun God. The first historically important king of this dynasty was Vivaswan's grandson Ikshvaku, so the dynasty is also known as the Ikshvaku dynasty.
The solar clan is especially associated with Rama, the King of Ayodhya whose story is told in the Ramayana. Rama was the rightful heir according to the rule of primogeniture, but because his father had made a promise to his second queen, Kaikeyi, who asked for Rama to be exiled to the forest for 14 years and her own son crowned in Rama's place, Rama was disqualified from ruling, however, Kaikeyi's son Bharata never accepted the throne but ruled as regent till Rama came back from exile.
The last important king of Ayodhya was Brihdbal, who was killed by Abhimanyu in the Kurukshetra war. The last ruling king of the dynasty at Ayodhya was Sumitra in the 4th century BC, who, after being forced out of Ayodhya by emperor Mahapadma Nanda of Magadha's Nanda Dynasty, continued the royal line at Rohtas.
As laid down by Manu, the kings of the solar dynasty followed the rule of primogeniture. Only the eldest male offspring of the king could succeed to the throne, unless disqualified by the priests for being physically disabled of some other reason. The younger sons also produced many prominent historical Kshatriyas and Vaishyas, but these are not included in the following list of monarchs. The list, however, does include some rightful heirs who were disqualified by the priests.